As someone stated below, the three(3) rules regarding penalty take are:
1. The ball must be kicked forward.
2. A penalty taker can not touch the ball until after another player has touched it.
3. No player from either teams can enter the penalty area untill the ball has been kicked or played.
Drawing from the three rules stated, I'd say absolutely yes, you can pass the ball to be played by another player during a penalty shoot out. Let's take an instance using all three rules.
A penalty is awarded and a player is set to play it. Instead of playing a shot straight to the goal post, he plays a short pass to the left or right forward and one of his teammates runs into the area and plays the ball to the net.
Put all three rules into consideration while analyzing the instance I gave above, you'll find that no rule was broken. Asides that, we've also seen the likes of such instance displayed during professional games in various leagues. So the answer still remains yes.