The rules of the game state this: A penalty taker cannot touch the ball until after another player has touched it. The other rule states that the ball must be kicked forward. The third rule states that no player from either team can enter the penalty area until the ball has been kicked.
If you examine these three rules it would be easy to say that yes they can because of the first rule. A player or the person taking the penalty shot has touched the ball and handed it off to another player. This gives him the right to make the penalty shop.
But if you look at the other two rules it clearly states that on player form either team can enter the penalty area until the ball has been kicked. So if you look at this rule then the answer would have to be no.
I have seen some videos online where the ball has been passed to another player to make the penalty shot so it would appear that this should be fine. It just isn't stated so clearly in the rules and it is almost like one rule is overlapping the other rule.
You could easily argue that the player touched the ball before the penalty shot and this was fine they passed it on. Then if you wanted to get technical, you could say this isn't right because a player from the team entered into the penalty area before the ball was kicked.